Davis County Corn Growers Announces Scholarship Recipient

Davis County Corn Growers announced the winner of the student scholarship program for the 2021-2022 school year to Abbie Probasco. Abbie is a senior at Moulton-Udell High School. She is involved in FFA, 4-H, County Council, Davis County Livestock Judging Team, National Honor Society, basketball, tennis, volleyball, cross county and Silver Cord Honors program. Abbie has held many leadership roles while in high school including FFA President, FFA Vice President, Class Officer, Student Council Representative and basketball captain.

“At Iowa Corn, we are passionate about supporting and encouraging current and future leaders. At the local level, Abbie has done a remarkable job at representing agriculture as well as herself in many of her activities,” said Butch Grim, a farmer and President of the Davis County Corn Growers. “Iowa Corn is excited to see all that Abbie accomplishes in her bright future.”

Selection committees evaluated applications by their essays, applications, reference letters, current grades and activities. Scholarship recipients also must be an Iowa Corn Growers Association member or have a parent who is a member.

For More Information:

Shannon Textor, Director of Communications, stextor@iowacorn.org, 515-225-9242

Related Articles

News & UpdatesNews
Iowa Corn Growers Association Shows Strength in Numbers at Day on the Hill Event
March 28, 2024
Iowa Corn Growers Association Shows Strength in Numbers at Day on the Hill Event

Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA) members filled the State Capitol rotunda yesterday for the “Iowa Corn Day on the Hill” lobbying event to share what matters most to them and their family farms. The delegation included ICGA board members, county leaders, grassroots members and FFA students from across the state. While in attendance, corn farmers...

News & UpdatesNews
Default news thumbnail
March 2, 2024
Iowa Corn Farmers Attend Commodity Classic in Houston

Iowa Corn farmer-leaders participated in the 2024 Commodity Classic in Houston, Texas. The delegation from Iowa consisted of Iowa Corn directors, Iowa Corn farmer voting delegates and alternates, Iowa Corn Collegiate Advisory Team members, and grassroots leaders. A key task for the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA) at Commodity Classic is advocating in support of policies and...