Iowa Corn Growers Association
Get Engaged Locally with Iowa Corn page banner

Get Engaged Locally with Iowa Corn

Contact Your Elected Officials

Our grassroots local and county corn grower groups are the backbone of the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA). Grassroots members not only guide and establish ICGA legislative policies and priorities but are key in helping implement those policy objectives. Get involved by contacting your elected officials to voice your support for pro-farmer legislation.

Contact your District Field Manager to learn more about local ICGA events.

Legislative Outreach

The single most important action ICGA takes for our members is lobbying on state and federal issues to protect the rights of the Iowa corn farmer and our industry. ICGA policy priorities are set annually by grassroots farmer members from across the state.

How can you get involved in our legislative outreach?
  • Visit with your legislators at a local town hall meeting.
  • Respond to an ICGA call to action, ensuring your elected officials hear from you on a critical issue.
  • Join us for one of our ICGA Day on the Hill events and visit with your legislators at the state capitol.
  • Contribute to the Iowa Corn Political Action Committee (PAC) to help support candidates that have proven supportive of ICGA policy priorities.
  • Write a letter to the editor of your local paper on an issue that is affecting your farm.
  • Stay up-to-date with information on upcoming events and activities through your weekly Corn Insider Membership Newsletter.

State Congressional Contacts

Iowa Legislature

Find your State Representative and State Senator

District Maps

View a map of Iowa Congressional Districts

View a map of the Iowa House districts

View a map of the Iowa Senate districts


U.S. Senate Congressional Contacts

Senator Chuck Grassley
Washington, D.C. Office: 202.224.3744

Senator Joni Ernst
Washington, D.C. Office: 202.224.3254

U.S. House of Representatives Congressional Contacts

Representative Mariannette Miller-Meeks, Iowa’s 1st Congressional District
Contact:  Phone: (202) 225-6576

Representative Ashley Hinson, Iowa’s 2nd Congressional District
Contact:   Phone: (202) 225-2911

Representative Zach Nunn, Iowa’s 3rd Congressional District
Contact: Phone:(202) 225-5476

Representative Randy Feenstra, Iowa’s 4th Congressional District
Contact:   Phone: (212) 225-4426

© 2024 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.