Primary Website
District 4 page banner

District 4

The foundation of Iowa Corn is built from the grassroots. Contact your local district field manager or elected board member to learn more about the Iowa Corn Promotion Board (ICPB) and the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA), and how you can get involved at the county, district and state levels.

Crop Reporting District 4 covers west central Iowa, including the following counties:

  • Audubon
  • Calhoun
  • Carroll
  • Crawford
  • Greene
  • Guthrie
  • Harrison
  • Ida
  • Monona
  • Sac
  • Shelby
  • Woodbury

2019 Events near you!

Date Event
February 12 Missouri Valley Crop Fair
February 20 Morningside Crop Fair
March 7 Coon Rapids Crop Fair
March 8 Calhoun Member Appreciation Event
March/April Day on the Hill with Morningside Ag Students
June 8 Heritage Days Mondamin
June 13 Carroll County Ag Night at Merchants
June 19 Calhoun County Food Evolution Movie
June 30 Pack the Park in Logan
Summer Harrison/Crawford Pump Promotion
Summer Greene County HyVee Pump Promotion
Summer Greene County Sparky's Promotion
July 19 Crawford County Fair
July 27 Harrison County Fair
August 2 Dunlap Fair-4 County
August 3 Rockwell City Sweetcorn Days
August 17 Old Settlers Day in Magnolia
August/September Calhoun County Pump Promotion
September 19 Guthrie County Fair To Table
September 19 Railroad Educational Event in Sac and Ida County
September 10 Greene County Ag Day
October Ag Day for Kids, Sac and Ida County
October 8 ISU College of Ag and Life Sciences Career Fair
October 16 Siouxland Area Ag Chamber Meeting
October 23 Army Corps of Engineers Public Meeting on Missouri River, Sioux City
October 24 Army Corps of Engineers Public Meeting on Missouri River, Nebraska City
November 20 Siouxland Area Ag Chamber Meeting
December 11 Loess Hills Ag in the Classroom Advisory Meeting
December 18 Siouxland Area Ag Chamber Meeting


For more information on these events, contact the directors and district field manager below. 

Note: These events are tentative and additions can be made.

ICPB Director: Larry Buss of Logan (Harrison County)

ICGA Director: Jolene Riessen of Ida Grove (Ida County)

District Field Manager: Janelle Kracht

Learn how to become a member of ICGA at

© 2021 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.