Primary Website
District 2 page banner

District 2

The foundation of Iowa Corn is built from the grassroots. Contact your local district field manager or elected board member to learn more about the Iowa Corn Promotion Board (ICPB) and the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA), and how you can get involved at the county, district and state levels.

Crop Reporting District 2 covers north central Iowa, including the following counties:

  • Butler
  • Cerro Gordo
  • Floyd
  • Franklin
  • Hancock
  • Humboldt
  • Kossuth
  • Mitchell
  • Winnebago
  • Worth
  • Wright

2019 Events Near you!

Date Event
January 11 Mason City Crop Advantage Series
March 5 District 2 Young Farmer Meeting
March 13 Kossuth & Palo Alto Ag Education Day Sponsored by District 2
March 15 Hancock County Trivia Night at Paddler's Tap Brewery
March 18 Women in Ag Social at Water's Edge Nature Center
March 25 Mitchell County Corn Growers Banquet
April Planting Season Visits
May Planting Season Visits
June 7 Wright County Corn Growers at Clarion Festival
June 20 Iowa Corn Trailer at the Butler County Fair
June 21 Humboldt County Pump Promotion
June 26 District 2 Young Farmer Meeting at Cattlemen's at the Club
July 12 Iowa Corn Trailer at the Wright County Fair
July 19 Iowa Corn Trailer at the Franklin County Fair
July 25 Humboldt County Member Appreciation Dinner
July 30 PAC Golf Outing at Spring Valley Golf Course
July 31-August 4 Mitchell County Corn Growers Little Hands Display at the Mitchell County Fair
August  Wright County DOT Harvest Rules & Regulations Workshop
August District 2 Young Farmer Meeting
September 5 Kossuth & Palo Alto Dine at the County Line
September Harvest Meals and Combine Rides
October Harvest Meals and Combine Rides
November Harvest Meals and Combine Rides
December District 2 Young Farmer Meeting


For more information on these events, contact the directors and district field manager below. 

Note: These events are tentative and additions can be made. 

ICPB Director: Jerry Maier of Eagle Grove (Wright County)

ICGA Director: Stu Swanson of Galt (Wright County)

District Field Manager: Joni Erwin

Learn how to become a member of ICGA at

© 2019 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.