Primary Website
District 1 page banner

District 1

The foundation of Iowa Corn is built from the grassroots. Contact your local district field manager or elected board member to learn more about the Iowa Corn Promotion Board (ICPB) and the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA), and how you can get involved at the county, district and state levels.

Crop Reporting District 1 covers northwest Iowa, including the following counties:

  • Buena Vista
  • Cherokee
  • Clay
  • Dickinson
  • Emmet
  • Lyon (SOLO)
  • O’Brien (SOLO)
  • Osceola (SOLO)
  • Palo Alto
  • Plymouth
  • Pocahontas
  • Sioux (SOLO)

2019 Events Near you!

Date Event
March 6 Rock Rapids Area Crop Fair
March 7 Paullina Area Crop Fair
March 13 Palo Alto-Kossuth Ag Day, Emmetsburg
March 21 LeMars Chamber of Commerce Ag Appreciation Day
April 12 Hinton FFA Ag Day for Elementary Students
April 26 Dordt College Ag Day
May 7-10 EPAK Extension Ag Days for Fourth Graders
June 12 WIDA Dairy Day and Open House
July 3 Sweet Corn at Village NW in Sheldon
July 23 Dickinson County Fair Sweet Corn Feed
August 9 PAC Golf Outing Sandborn G&CC
August 10 Blue Water Festival-Arnold's Park
September 5 Dine at the  County Line-Swea City, Kingsley
September 12 Iowa Corn Day at the Clay County Fair


For more information on these events, contact the directors and district field manager below. 

Note: These events are tentative and additions can be made. 

ICPB Director: Kelly Nieuwenhuis of Primghar (O’Brien County)

ICGA Director: Dean Meyer of Rock Rapids (Lyon County)

District Field Manager: Lowell Appleton

Learn how to become a member of ICGA at

© 2021 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.