Iowa Corn Growers Association
Iowa Corn Growers Association Directors page banner

Iowa Corn Growers Association Directors


The Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA) is comprised of 12 peer-elected farmers and two industry liaisons that serve as the collective voice for 7,000 corn farmer members, lobbying on agricultural issues at the state and federal level. Elections are held each year to select leadership and representatives from each of the nine crop reporting districts in the state. 

ICGA Board of Directors

Dennis Friest


Dennis Friest raises corn and soybeans, maintains a sow herd and runs a farrow-to-finish operation near Radcliffe in Hardin County where he has been farming for 51 years. Dennis currently serves as an Iowa Corn Growers Association President and serves on Iowa Corn Research & Business Development Committee. He is...

Jolene Riessen

First Vice President

Jolene Riessen along with her two sons, Cory and Lee, farm in Ida and Sac counties in Northwest Iowa. Their operation consists of corn, soybeans, alfalfa, custom cattle feeding and cow/calf. Jolene serves as the Iowa Corn Growers Association First Vice President and is on the Grassroots Network, Membership &...

Lance Lillibridge


Lance Lillibridge farms in Benton County growing corn, soybeans and alfalfa. He also raises Red Angus cattle and has been farming for over 20 years. Lance employs several conservation practices on his farm including strip tillage and planting cover crops. Lance currently serves as the Iowa Corn Growers Association Chair....

Mike Ver Steeg

District 1

Mike Ver Steeg has farmed in Lyon County for 28 years. He produces corn and soybeans and raises hogs. On his farm they implement strip-till, no-till and cover crops. They also have a feedmill where they mix all their own feed for pigs and he is an owner in Wholestone...

Stu Swanson

District 2

Stu Swanson is a third-generation family farmer in the Galt and Clarion area raising corn and soybeans as well as custom feeding wean to finish hogs. Stu currently serves as the Iowa Corn Growers Association Director representing District 2. In past experiences, he has served on the Strategic Planning Taskforce...

Mark Mueller

District 3

Mark Mueller has been farming for 25 years near Waverly in Bremer County producing no-till corn, soybeans, alfalfa, specialty beans, forage rye and corn for silage. He is a fourth-generation farmer and serves as the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA) Director representing District 3 and is the vice chair of...

Barb Kastner

District 4

Barb Kastner has been farming in Guthrie County for 46 years, raising corn and soybeans. Growing up farming and working with agriculture for her whole live, Kastner sees herself as an advocate for the industry and believes it would be an honor to represent corn farmers. Barb currently serves as...

Will Cannon

District 5

Will Cannon has been producing corn, soybeans, forages, and cereal rye for 22 years in Jasper County. His passion for conservation is shown throughout his operation as he practices no-till, strip till and cover crops. He also has worked at Ag Leader Technology in tech support and product development for...

Logan Lyon

District 6

Logan Lyon is a farmer from Muscatine County where he grows corn and soybeans. Lyon and his wife Emily have also been developing their cow calf herd since 2015 when they started with just 2 cows. His goal is to continue to diversify his family farming operation to best capture...

Adam Bierbaum

District 7

Adam Bierbaum has been farming for nine years on his family’s century farm in Cass County where he grows corn and soybeans. Adam currently serves as the vice chair for the Grassroots Network, Membership & Checkoff Committee. He is a former member of the Iowa Corn Collegiate Advisory Team (CAT),...

Steve Kuiper

District 8

Steve Kuiper has been farming for over 30 years growing corn and soybeans on his family’s farm in Marion County. He worked in manufacturing at Vermeer for 30 years and holds an associate degree from Indiana Hills Community College. Steve currently serves as the Iowa Corn Growers Association Director representing...

Dan Keitzer

District 9

Dan Keitzer, from Des Moines County, has been farming for 37 years. With his son, they raise both corn and soybeans as well as custom feed hogs. They are proud to utilize the no-till practice on their row-crop operation and are continuously building structures to minimize soil erosion on their...

© 2023 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.