Iowa Corn Growers Association
Iowa Farm Environmental Leader Award  page banner

Iowa Farm Environmental Leader Award

Posted on August 22, 2014 at 8:30 AM by Iowa Corn

The Iowa Farm Environmental Leader Award is a joint effort between the Governor, Lt. Governor, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, and Iowa Department of Natural Resources to recognize the efforts of Iowa’s farmers as environmental leaders committed to healthy soils and improved water quality.

Bruce Rohwer is an Iowa Farm Environmental Leader Award Winner!

This award seeks to recognize the exemplary voluntary actions of farmers that improve or protect the environment and natural resources of our state while also encouraging other farmers to follow in their footsteps by building success upon success.

Gordon Wassenaar receives an Iowa Farm Environmental Leader Award

It recognizes those that have taken steps in their farming operations to serve as local leaders in environmental stewardship on their farms, utilizing a variety of techniques and best management practices. As environmental leaders, these farmers have adopted best management practices and incorporated environmental stewardship throughout their farming operations. True stewards of the land, they recognize that improved water quality and soil sustainability reaps benefits that extend beyond their fields to reach the citizens of Iowa and beyond, and have made environmental stewardship a priority on their farms. We thank them for their efforts.

There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field

© 2024 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.