Iowa Corn Growers Association
Iowa Corn Announces Election Results for Board of Directors page banner

Iowa Corn Announces Election Results for Board of Directors

July 20, 2022

Today Iowa Corn announced the Board of Directors election results for the Iowa Corn Growers Association® (ICGA) and Iowa Corn Promotion Board® (ICPB).

Those elected as ICGA directors will continue to bring grassroots policy issues forward and be the collective voice for nearly 7,000 corn-farmer members lobbying on agricultural issues at the state and federal level. These individuals include:

District 1: Mike Ver Steeg

District 4: Barb Kastner

District 6: Logan Lyon*

District 8: Steve Kuiper*

*For those re-elected

Since 1978, Iowa corn farmers have elected their peers to serve on ICPB to oversee the investment of funds generated by the Iowa corn checkoff. ICPB directors will continue to promote a thriving Iowa corn industry through research into new and value-added corn uses, domestic and foreign market development and providing education about corn and corn products. These individuals include:

District 2: Joe Roberts

District 5: Derek Kemper

District 7: Ralph Lents*

District 9: Paul Gieselman

*For those re-elected

Both ICGA and ICPB are tasked with creating opportunities for long-term Iowa corn grower profitability. Elected directors will begin to serve their districts on September 1, 2022.

For More Information:

Rachel Zumbach, Public Relations Manager,, 515-225-9242 

« Back

© 2023 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.