Primary Website
Kelly Nieuwenhuis page banner

Kelly Nieuwenhuis

Vice President

Kelly Nieuwenhuis

Kelly Nieuwenhuis has been farming for 36 years in near Primghar in O’Brien County growing corn and soybeans. He also has part ownership in a hog finishing operation.

Kelly serves as the Iowa Corn Promotion Board Director representing District 1 and is chair of the Iowa Corn Industrial Usage and U.S. Production Committee. He is also currently the President of SEC, a 72-million-gallon ethanol plant in Sioux Center, Iowa.

Kelly’s past leadership experience includes past director for Farmer Cooperative in Paullina. He has also received appointments to the National Corn Growers Association Ethanol Committee and to the Renewable Fuels Infrastructure Program Board per Former Governor Branstad in 2016. He is currently Chairman of RFIP. He is also serving a two year term on the Ethanol Action Team for USGC.

Kelly has seen farming practices change over the years and is looking forward to be a leader for the agricultural industry. He believes all of agriculture should work together to support each other and Iowa Corn’s partnership with U.S. Grains Council, U.S. Meat Export Federation and MAIZEALL are essential to the future of American agriculture. As well as a united Ethanol Industry with Growth Energy, RFA, and ACE along with Corn Growers working together to increase domestic and export markets for the Renewable Fuels industry.

Kelly and his wife, Luanne, have four children who all have successful careers.

Contact Information

© 2021 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.