Primary Website
Iowa Corn Director Elections page banner

Iowa Corn Director Elections

Farmer-Leaders Elected to Board of Directors for Iowa Corn

Iowa Corn announced Monday, July 23rd the results of the Board of Directors elections for the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA) and Iowa Corn Promotion Board (ICPB).

Iowa Corn Grower Association - Crop Reporting Districts 2,5,6,7 and 8 

Those elected as ICGA Directors will continue to bring grassroots policy issues forward and be the collective voice for the nearly 8,000 corn farmer-members, lobbying on agricultural issues at the state and federal level. They include:

District 2- Stuart Swanson, Wright County

District 5- Dennis Friest, Hardin County*

District 6- Lance Lillibridge, Benton County

District 7- Carl Jardon, Fremont County*

District 8- Steve Kuiper, Marion County

*For those re-elected

Iowa Corn Promotion Board:

Crop Reporting Districts 4,5,8, and 9.

Since 1978, Iowa corn farmers have elected their peers to serve on the ICPB to oversee the investment of funds generated by the Iowa corn checkoff. ICPB Directors will continue to promote a thriving Iowa corn industry through research into new and value-added corn uses, domestic and foreign market development and providing education about corn and corn products. These individuals include:

District 4- Larry Buss, Harrison County *

District 5-Michael Fritch, Jasper County

District 8- Gary Petersohn, Ringgold County *

District 9-Stan Nelson, Des Moines County*

*For those re-elected.

Both organizations are charged with creating opportunities for long-term Iowa corn grower profitability. Elected Directors will begin to serve on September 1st, 2018.


© 2018 Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association. All rights reserved.